2018-19 College Bowl Games for Group of Five Schools

The following will be the schedule for the college bowl games involving Group of Five schools.

As expected, UCF was the ranked the top Group of Five school and will play in the Fiesta Bowl in Glendive, Arizona against Louisiana State to try to keep its 28-game winning streak in tack and to finish 2018 undefeated.

A total of 19 bowl games will involve Group of Five schools including six against Power 5 conference foes.

See the full schedule below:

Dec. 15New MexicoAlbuquerque, N.M.2 p.m. (ESPN)N. Texas vs. Utah State
Dec. 15CureOrlando, Fla.2:30 p.m. (CBSSN)Tulane vs. Louisiana
Dec. 15Las VegasLas Vegas, Nev.3:30 p.m. (ABC)Arizona State vs. Fresno State
Dec. 15CamelliaMontgomery, Ala.5:30 p.m. (ESPN)E. Michigan vs. Ga. Southern
Dec. 15New OrleansNew Orleans, La.9 p.m. (ESPN)Appalachian State vs. Middle Tennessee
Dec. 18Boca RatonBoca Raton, Fla.7 p.m. (ESPN)UAB vs. N. Illinois
Dec. 19FriscoFrisco, Tex.8 p.m. (ESPN)Ohio vs. San Diego State
Dec. 20GasparillaTampa, Fla.8 p.m. (ESPN)Marshall vs. South Florida
Dec. 21BahamasNassau, Bah.12:30 p.m. (ESPN)Toledo vs. FIU
Dec. 21Idaho PotatoBoise, Idaho4 p.m. (ESPN)BYU vs. Western Michigan
Dec. 22HawaiiHonolulu10:30 p.m. (ESPN)Hawaii vs. La. Tech
Dec. 22Armed ForcesFort Worth, Tex.3:30 p.m. (ESPN)Army vs. Houston
Dec. 22Dollar GeneralMobile, Ala.7 p.m. (ESPN)Buffalo vs. Troy
Dec. 22BirminghamBirmingham, Ala.Noon (ESPN)Memphis vs. Wake Forest
Dec. 26First ResponderDallas, Tex.1:30 p.m. (ESPN)Boston College vs. Boise State
Dec. 27IndependenceShreveport, La.1:30 p.m. (ESPN)Temple vs. Duke
Dec. 29ArizonaTucson, Ariz.1:15 p.m. (CBSSN)Nevada vs. Arkansas State
Dec. 31MilitaryAnnapolis, Md.Noon (ESPN)Cincinnati vs. Virginia Tech
Jan. 1FiestaGlendale, Ariz.1 p.m. (ESPN)LSU vs. UCF

The following are the bowl teams by Group of Five conference.

American Athletic Conference (7): Cincinnati Bearcats, Houston Cougars, Memphis Tigers, South Florida Bulls, Temple Owls, Tulane Green Wave, UCF Knights

Conference USA (7): Florida International (FIU) Golden Panthers, Louisiana Tech Bulldogs, Marshall Thundering Herd, Middle Tennessee (MTSU) Blue Raiders, North Texas Mean Green, Southern Mississippi Golden Eagles, UAB Blazers

FBS Independents (2): Army Black Knights, BYU Cougars

Mid-American Conference (7): Buffalo Bulls, Eastern Michigan Eagles, Miami (OH) RedHawks, Northern Illinois Huskies, Ohio Bobcats, Toledo Rockets, Western Michigan Broncos

Mountain West Conference (7): Boise State Broncos, Fresno State Bulldogs, Hawaii Rainbow Warriors, Nevada Wolf Pack, San Diego State Aztecs, Utah State Aggies, Wyoming Cowboys

Sun Belt Conference (6): Appalachian State Mountaineers, Arkansas State Red Wolves, Georgia Southern Eagles, Louisiana Ragin’ Cajuns, Troy Trojans, UL Monroe Warhawks

Those in italics were bowl eligible but were not selected for a bowl game. This includes Miami (OH), Wyoming, Southern Miss, and UL Monroe.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *